Chavel Cunningham takes triple titles at SVGFF awards
Chavel Cunningham received three awards
November 8, 2019
Chavel Cunningham takes triple titles at SVGFF awards

National striker Chavel Cunningham, left the Methodist Church Hall in Kingstown, last Wednesday night, with three accolades to his name.

This, as the St Vincent and the Grenadines Football Federatioon hosted its awards ceremony, for the 2018/2019 National Club Championships.

The potent Cunningham was the leading goal-scorer in the premier division, playing for the champions BESCO Pastures.

Cunningham, in addition, won the awards for the senior male footballer of the year and the male footballer of the year.

Playing second fiddle to Cunningham, was female player Chrislyn Browne, who was the senior female footballer of the year and the female footballer of the year.

The youth male footballer of the year, went to System Three’s Oryan Velox, with North Leeward Predators’ Areka Hooper copping the youth female footballer of the year prize.

Winning the best goalkeeper title was Lemus Christopher of BESCO-Pastures, while Sion Hill’s Jamol Yorke was named best defender.

North Leeward Predators’ Diel Spring was listed as the best midfilder.

Bishon Williams of North Leeward Predators was adjudged coach of the year, with BESCO-Pastures’ Collin Bonadie, manager of the year.

Three officials were also among the list of awardees.

Moeth Gaymes got the nod as official of the year, with Elron Lewis walking away with the most promising official award and Germano Douglas, match commissioner of the year.

The individual awards complemented the trophies, medals and cash prizes awarded to the top four places in the premier, first, second, Under-13, Under -14 and women’s divisions.