April 22, 2005
Cricketers in line for U-19 pick

Twenty young cricketers have been called in line for possible selection to St. Vincent and the Grenadines’ Under 19 cricket squad. {{more}}They are Donwell Hector, Stein Joseph, Danson Andrews, Joepy Welcome, Javon Samuel, Javid Harry, Keron Cottoy, Teran Harper, Wayne Harper, Seon Sween, Delroy Johnson, Daniel Davy, Lauron Francois, Michael Joseph, Leon McAllister, Tishaun Lavia, St. Clair Dickson, Imran Samuel, Vaughn Brown and Danny Grant.

The contingent begins training at the Arnos Vale Playing Field tomorrow Saturday 23.

Interest in selection to the Vincentian squad will be high on the players’ mind. The party includes a number of players have made their mark though the Under 15 level, and many have progressed to representing teams in the RBTT premier Division competition.

Selection to the Vincentian Under 19 team is a step towards further elevation. The Windwards Island Under 19 competition is scheduled for St. Vincent and the Grenadines late July.

A Windward Island Under 19 team will be chosen to take part in the West Indies Under 19 tournament carded also for SVG in August.

And with the annual Windward Island Inter-Secondary School billed here for August, there is a packed agenda of youth activity.