Radcliffe flows with T/20 Cricket title
The champions- FLOW Radcliffe
May 8, 2024

Radcliffe flows with T/20 Cricket title

FLOW Radcliffe champed the 2024 Neil Williams St Vincent and the Grenadines Cricket Association

Inc. National T/20 Cricket title, defeating Carlos James MSDA Julius Anthony Northern Stars on Sunday, April 24, 2024, at the Park Hill Playing Field.

Choosing to bat after winning the toss, Radcliffe posted 165 all out from 19.4 overs.

Othniel Lewis smashed 5 sixes and 2 fours in his 49; while Romano Pierre made 30, and Kensley Joseph contributed 29.

Bowling for Northern Stars, Christopher Howe took 3/9 and Kirtney Franklyn had 3/39.

In reply, Northern Stars reached 134/9 from their 20 overs.

Otis Matthews was the top scorer lashing 64, inclusive of 5 fours and 5 sixes. Tilron Harry–22, and Michael Joseph-15, were the only batters to register double digits.

Westrick Strough took 2/6, with Lewis returning with the ball following his heroics when he batted, scalped 2/17. Delorn Johnson picked off 2/33.

Radcliffe thus won by 31 runs.