Players, clubs receive 2022/2023  National Club Championships prizes
From Left: Avanzini Victory, Jason Hunte , Kenroy Williams and Marsha Marshall
March 22, 2024
Players, clubs receive 2022/2023 National Club Championships prizes

Individual players and clubs that excelled in the 2022/2023 St Vincent and the Grenadines Football Federation’s National Club Championships, were on the night of March 13, 2024, placed in the spotlight at the Russell’s Auditorium.

The occasion was to present them with trophies, accolades, and cheques.

Awards were presented to the top performers in the various divisions of the National Club Championships.

Winning the Women’s Premier Division was Largo Height; but it was Camdonia-Chelsea that carted off the bulk of the individual awards as Marsha Marshall was adjudged the best goal keeper; Leona Barrow best midfielder along with the MVP award; and Kelisha Bowens, best defender.

Je Belle’s Cavorn Delpseche was voted the best striker; she also scored the most goals.

In the First Division won by Avenues, Alliyah Anderson of Layou was the MVP of that division and collected the prize for the most goals.

Meanwhile, champions of the Senior Male Premier Division, Je Belle, copped the bulk of the individual awards in that division.

As such, Terrison Joseph claimed the MVP and best striker awards; Jimmal Lewis, best goal keeper award; and

Najima Burgin, the best defender accolade.

Sion Hill’s Jante James was the top goal scorer; and Layou’s Kennijha Joseph, the best midfielder.

The tale was similar in the Senior Male First Division as champions, SV United got three awards, with Jason Hunte taking the award for best defender; and Akram Edwards, most goals and MVP of the division.

Elron Baptiste of Sparta was named best goalkeeper; and Nigel Charles of Camdonia- Chelsea, best midfielder.

Likewise, the Second Division of the Senior Male Division won by Brownstown, saw that club’s

representatives- Darius Williams, taking the best goal keeper award while Kadeem Duncan was the best striker and MVP awardee.

The RSVG Police duo of Kenroy Williams and Avanzini Victory were the Second Division’s best defender and best midfielder, respectively.

The night also heard the announcement of some special awards.

Oalex Anderson won the senior men’s player award, with Asanteni Charles, the corresponding award for senior female player. Both Anderson and Charles play overseas; Anderson in the USA and Charles in England.

And, Camdonia Chelsea’s Kelisha Bowens was named the youth female Player of the Year; while Joenaldo Payne, who plays for Avenues United, received the youth Male Player of the Year award.