2023 Brighton Football League concludes
Top goal scorer- Curlon Joseph (right) accepts his rewards from SVGFF’s President- Carl Dickson
October 20, 2023

2023 Brighton Football League concludes

The 2023 Brighton Football League concluded last Sunday, October 14, with the staging of the grand finale between Calli Ballers and Glen United.

Calli Ballers emerged winners 4-2 on penalties, after a 3-3 draw in regulation period.

Goals from Reon Bradshaw, Delquan Kirby and Z’Maar Saunders accounted for Calli Ballers’ three goals, with a Zeddy Millington double and one from Zavier Delpesche, scoring for Glen United.

Calli Ballers left the competition venue, the Brighton Playing Field, with $2800 and the winner’s trophy, while Glen United gained $1500 and a trophy.

Docking in third was Enhams Two, who collected $1000 and a trophy.

Scoring the most goals was Enhams Two’s Curlin Joseph, who registered 10 goals.

Joseph received a trophy and $200 compliments President of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Football Federation (SVGFF)- Carl Dickson.

Enhams One was adjudged the Most Disciplined Team, thus, that outfit got a trophy and $200.

Ten teams, six more than 2022, sought honours in the 2023 competition.

The 2024 edition is expected to be the game changer, as it will see the advent of matches played at night, as the Brighton Playing Field is earmarked for an EC$750 000 lighting project.