Greaves remains as SVGCUA President
From left: Selwyn Allen, Afram Byam, Kaman Greene, Andy Baptiste, Annesha Richards, Elron Lewis
September 15, 2023

Greaves remains as SVGCUA President

Goaland Greaves has been returned as President of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Cricket Umpires Association.

Greaves got the nod to lead the organisation for another two years when the Association staged its Annual General Meeting last Saturday, September 9, 2023 at the Bishop’s College Kingstown.

Andy Baptiste, who previously served as Secretary is the new Vice-President, taking over from Michael St Hillaire.

Likewise, Kaman Greene, who was the Assistant Secretary in the outgoing executive takes up the post of Secretary, with Annesha Richards taking over from Greene Meanwhile, Afram Byam – Treasurer, Selwyn Allen – Public Relations Officer and Elron Lewis – Committee Member, all retained their posts.

Saturday’s meeting, apart from discussing the various reports of the association for the past two years, installed Ivan “Eddie” Williams as a life member.

At last Saturday’s meeting, Williams announced his retirement from umpiring after 43 years of service.

Additionally, the meeting took the decision to host all ordinary general meetings on Saturdays.