Glen overthrow Police in Calliaqua Football League
2023 Calliaqua Football League champions- Glen
September 5, 2023

Glen overthrow Police in Calliaqua Football League

RSVG Police failed in their quest to detain the Calliaqua Football League title, as Glen took custody of the winner’s trophy, the $1500 cash prize and medals.

Glen left the Calliaqua Playing Field last Sunday night, August 27, with their bounty.

Glen’s win came through a brace from Karim Williams and a single strike from Darique May, as they ran out 3-2 winners. Figo Pope scored both items for the 2022 champions.

Police had to settle for the second-place trophy, medals and $1000.

Docking in third was Roxdale, securing $400 and a trophy.

Frank Harry of Police was voted best goalkeeper and his teammate, Jemar Pope, best defender.

The award for best midfielder went to Zeddy Millington of champion outfit, Glen.

Sharpes’ Chad Haynes was the top goal scorer with seven goals.