RSVG Police cop Masters Cricket title
SVG Masters Cricket champions- RSVG Police
December 2, 2022

RSVG Police cop Masters Cricket title

RSVG Police defeated Mustique Company by nine wickets to cop the 2022 SVG Masters T/20 champions, last Sunday, November 27 at the Sion Hill Playing Field .

Mustique Company posted 100 for 9 off 20 overs. Nicholas Baptiste-23.

Bowling for Police, Olanzo Jackson took 3 for 5 and Hyron Shallow, 2 for 13.

Neil Baptiste who made 41 not out and Hyron Shallow, 39 not out, pushed RSVG Police to 104 for 1 from 15.1 overs.

Police thus claimed the $1200 cash prize, and Mustique Company pocketed $800.

The two finalists, on Saturday, had defeated their semi-finals opponents in comfortable fashion.

At Stubbs, RSVG Police saw off North East by 69 runs.

Police made 152 for 5 from 20 overs. Shallow chalked up 59 not out and Salvan Browne made 37. Bowling for North East, Deighton Butler had 3 for 16.

North East were 83 all out off 17.2 overs; Shaquille Greene 26. Parnell Browne who scalped 4 for 14 and Hyron Shallow, 3 for 8 were Police’ s most successful bowlers.

At Sion Hill, Mustique defeated Ptani by six wickets. Ptani made 100 for 9 off 20 overs; Romel Currency- 21. Oneil Thomas snared 3 for 14 and Cedric Cupid had 3 for 22.

Mustique Company replied with 101 for 4, with Nicholas Baptiste scoring 46, while Norlan Williams took 2 for 14.

In the awards ceremony that followed Sunday’s final, Nicholas Baptiste picked up the award for scoring the most runs- 299 and Cedric Cupid, the most wickets- 17.

Baptiste also claimed the Most Valuable Player award.

Hyron Shallow was the player of the final and gained the award for the play of the day.

Mustique Company’s Cupid, and RSVG Police’s Elmore Alexander, both had five wicket hauls, while Sion Hill’s Arrington Burgin and RSVG Police’s Salvan Browne, were the two century makers.