Under-20 male provisional football squad named
October 22, 2021

Under-20 male provisional football squad named

THIRTY PLAYERS are part of a provisional St Vincent and the Grenadines Under-20 male team, from which 20 will be selected for the CONCACAF Qualifiers in the Dominican Republic next month.

The 30 players were selected from a long list of over 70, who were part of the initial training squad.

Making up the 30, are four goalkeepers – Garwin Davis, Josh Stowe, Samir Bristol and Tristan John. The defenders are Karanje Alexander, Zalpheus Medica, Khalique Bowens, Anthony Charles, Nigel Charles, Tyrese Bute, Figo Thomas, Iruel Matthews and Tristan Marshall, who is based in Canada.

The midfielders named include Duvani Williams, Bishon Richards, Kosharie Lewis, Renson Sayers, Swashaun Browne, Saviola Blake, Kirtney Franklyn and Canada-based Micah Joseph.

The list of strikers sees Shemron Phillips, Osaie Delpesche, Oryan Velox, Jequan Adams, Kamal Griffith, Emroy Edwards, Steven Pierre and Denzel Bascombe, named.

Among the provisional squad are six players who were part of the 2020 team that travelled to Nicaragua on a similar exercise. They are Garwin Davis, Oryan Velox, Jequan Adams and Tristan Marshall.

Meanwhile, Nigel Charles, Marshall, Renson Sayers and Velox had gained senior team international caps.

Additionally, Davis and Stowe were part of the senior team sojourns overseas earlier this year, but are awaiting their debuts.

St Vincent and the Grenadines are placed in Group C of the qualifiers, alongside Barbados, Bermuda and Puerto Rico.

The Vincentians will open their campaign on November 6 against Puerto Rico. Two days later, they will meet Bermuda and on November 10 St Vincent and the Grenadines face Barbados.