SVGFF’s president makes his appointments known
Left to Right: Michael E John & Geshelle Peters
January 24, 2020

SVGFF’s president makes his appointments known

PRESIDENT OF THE St Vincent and the Grenadines Football Federation Carl Dickson has made his two selections in the persons of Michael John and Geshell Peters.

John and Peters thus complete the SVGFF’s executive.

John, who is a businessman and Information Technology specialist, has been at the helm of the Arnos Vale football League since 2005.

No stranger to national football administration, John has served as treasurer and committee member of the SVGFF.

Meanwhile, Peters, an attorney at law, is a former national netballer, national netball administrator and is currently head of the Valley Sports Committee.

Dickson’s two appointments complete the SVGFF’s executive.

The two join the elected committee members – James Browne, Rosalo Mc Kie, Yosiah Dascent, Dwight Baptiste and Otnell Douglas.

Dickson was elected to the post of president November 23, last year, when he ousted the incumbent Marvin Fraser, 28-25, at the SVGFF’s Annual General Meeting. First vice–president Otashie Spring, second vice- president Wayne Grant and third vice- president- Dwight

Roberts, were also elected at the AGM.