July 31, 2018
Otashie Spring re-elected unopposed as NEFL’s president

Otashie Spring was re-elected unopposed last Tuesday as president of the North East Football League (NEFL), when the league held its Annual General Meeting at the Georgetown Secondary School.

Apart from heading the NEFL, Spring is the first vice-president of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Football Federation.

Debson Cruickshank is the first vice-president, Ailma Sampson – second Vice-President and Cartwright Franklyn – third vice-president.

Delrick Charles is the public relations officer, with Jerald Simmons, Jasmine Browne and Onette Martin, the committee members.

A statement from the NEFL said that a general secretary will be appointed soonest.

Eleven of the 26 teams deemed eligible to vote were present at the meeting.

The North East Football League is responsible for the administration and execution of football competitions in the North East belt.