February 16, 2007
Selectors name West Indies team line up

THE WEST INDIES team for the upcoming Cricket World Cup has been picked, but at press time, it had not yet been officially announced.

The selectors said they had submitted the team to the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB), which sent it on to the International Cricket Council on Tuesday.{{more}}

The WICB said the team would be announced via a live broadcast during the lunch interval in tomorrow’s KFC Cup semi-final in St Vincent.

Meanwhile, on Tuesday, the Trinidad Guardian newspaper announced this 15: Brian Lara, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Kieron Pollard, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Dwayne Smith, Corey Collymore, Ian Bradshaw, Pedro Collins, Jerome Taylor, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Daren Powell and Sylvester Joseph. (PS)