Lara back as captain
April 28, 2006

Lara back as captain

The West Indies selectors have named a 13 man squad for the series against Zimbabwe which begins tomorrow in Antigua. The squad sees Brian Lara returning to the helm, and there has been no vice captained named.

The rest of the party is Chris Gayle, Runako Morton, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chnadepaul, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Corey Collymore, Fidel Edwards, Jerome Taylor, and Ian Bradshaw.

Vincentian Deighton Butler, with reasonable performances in Sri Lanka and latterly in New Zealand with the West Indies One Day squad was overlooked for this series.