88 promoted across ranks in the police force
Some members of the Royal St Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force (file photo)
September 15, 2023

88 promoted across ranks in the police force

Eighty-eight officers have been promoted to various ranks in the Royal St Vincent and the Grenadines Police Force(RSVGPF).

The Police Service Commission approved the appointments on promotion in the Police Department, Coast Guard Services and Fire Department with effect from June 27, 2023.

Former Assistant Superintendent of Police Junior Simmons is at the top of the list, having been promoted to Superintendent of Police.

Other promotions include Junior Nero who was promoted from Inspector to Assistant Superintendent; Station Sergeants Dwayne Mc Kenzie, Ashlyn Samuel-Bristol, Renrick Cato, and Godwin Charles who were promoted to Inspector; and Sergeants 52 Bernadette Matthews, 601 Ken Samuel, 444 Kenny Jones, 669 Keon Glasgow, 632 Cuthbert Morris and 50 Hakem Smart who were promoted to the rank of Station Sergeant.

Officers who were appointed to the post of Sergeant are: Corporal 686 Gerald Gould, Corporal 335 Orlando Collins, Acting Sergeants 403 Nigel John, 281 Egbert Maloney, 292 Kendal Horne, 147 Marley Lewis, 638 Keil Rodgers, 302 Deon Hoyte, Corporal 742 Gregory Lowman, and Acting Sergeant 758 Jarod Lewis.

Corporal 368 Cliff James, 500 Uist Francis, 613 Nevris Samuel and 493 Jermaine John were all promoted to the post of Sergeant; and those who were promoted to Corporal were Acting Corporal 344 Mattis Humphrey, 831 Nekisha Andrews, 743 Raycon John, 412 Ronald Noel, 82 Cordell Campbell, 92 Delroy Dasent, 714 Saville Howe, 507 Jevon Patrick, 208 Salvan Browne, 694 Thominiacina Duncan, 469 Glenroy Layne, 314 Pedro Jobe, 322 Enkem Richards, and 483 Edmond Olliverre and Police Constable 383 Juanito Joseph.

Promoted to the post of Acting Corporal were Police Constables 585 Kawaanza Phillips, 566 Tadius Mc Alister, 365 Shevern Mc Donald, 716 Keldon Daniel, 693 Joel Williams, 701 Shorn Williams, 540 Darell Sam, 923 Devern Daniel and 245 Roland Dasent.

As for the Coast Guard Services, Lieutenant Commander Deon Harry was promoted to Acting Commander; Lieutenant Enos Hamlette was promoted to Lieutenant Commander; and Sub-Lieutenants Vinton John, Frankie John, and Kemron Beache were promoted to Acting Lieutenant Commander, Lieutenant and Acting Lieutenant respectively.

Chief Petty Officer 289 Bragurgon Glasgow, 616 Ceyon Hinson and Gordon Charles were all promoted to Sub-Lieutenant while Chief Petty Officer 155 Celia Charles was promoted to Acting Sub-Lieutenant. Petty Officer 699 Damian Franklyn, 259 Daniel Foyle, 622 Clinton Lewis, and 623 David Levi.

The post of Acting Chief Petty Officer was accorded to Petty Officer 753 Melita Browne. Acting Leading Seaman 58 Owen Isaacs and 214 Julius Charles were both promoted to Leading Seaman. Able Bodied Seaman 704 Brandon Nanton, 516 Amber-Lea Ceasar, 254 Devonte Fergus, and 951 Dimitri Toney were also promoted to this post as well.

Nine persons received promotions in the Fire Brigade Department. Attaining the highest level on the promotions list was Sergeant 547 Cuthbert Wilson who was appointed Station Sergeant of Police. Corporals 408 Kerwin Ince, 654 Kenton Pope and 641 Alexton Smart were appointed Sergeant of Police.

And, Police Constables 793 Clifford Phillips, 775 Joel Daniel, 545 Yolanda Samuel, 661 Kenroy Williams and Police Constable 954 Bradley Woods were promoted to Corporal of Police.

These appointments on promotion were signed by the Commissioner of Police Colin John who, according to the RSVGPF official Social Media page, congratulated the officers on their success.