PSU re-elects president, elects new excutive
April 4, 2017
PSU re-elects president, elects new excutive

Elroy Boucher has been re-elected president of the St Vincent and the Grenadines Public Service Union (PSU).

He was elected at the 72nd Biennial General Meeting of the PSU on Wednesday, March 29 at the Peace Memorial Hall, Kingstown.

Other members of the executive who will serve for the period 2017 – 2019 are: Leroy James – 1st vice-president; Javelle Frankln – 2nd vice-president; Philip Bailey – general secretary; Elizabeth Williams – assistant secretary; Jillian Primus – treasurer; Kenson King – grievance officer; Akesha Henry – young workers’ representative; Desreene Thomas – women’s representative.

At last week’s meeting, two resolutions were passed, which make provision for a young workers’ representative and a women’s representative on the executive committee.