Courts rewards 17 employees
February 22, 2013
Courts rewards 17 employees

The efforts of 17 Courts St Vincent Limited employees did not go unnoticed, as management rewarded them for their years of service and exemplary performance over the past year.{{more}}

Coming as little surprise to many, marketing executive Alexis John got the nod for employee of the year, for his promotional strategies, which saw the store maintaining and expanding its customer base.

John, who started at Courts in the accounting department, said that it was an honour to win the employee of the year award, his first, and said he looked forward to serving customers, which is his and Courts’ number one objective.

“It’s very nice to know that I can be rewarded for my efforts. I love what I do, and marketing is my passion.

“Our customers are very important to us, and we will be going the extra mile to ensure they are wowed beyond their expectations,” John said.

The 2011 OECS Courts Marketer of the Year said that the local award would not have been possible, had it not been for the contribution of the co-workers and other members of the Courts staff, and that customers could look forward to greater things in 2013.

“It’s going to be very exciting, and I can assure our customers that it is going to be much better than 2012. We are making greater efforts and are focused in terms of making sure that our business operations are definitely more customer-centric.”

Also receiving individual recognition were Courtney James for salesperson of the year and Keisha Lynch for top warranty sales.

Lynch and John were also rewarded for years of service: 15 for John and 10 for Lynch, with Gaynette Dixon and Althia Barbour also rewarded for 15 years and Maria Andrews and Damien King celebrating 10 years.

Delroy Douglas was recognized for his 20 years of service, and nine others lauded for their five years of service: Darnley Bacchus, Shanell Harry, Ingrid Lewis, Natasha Hector, Nigel Browne, Samantha Joseph, Stevenson Williams, Rawlson Wilson, Karron Byron, Emency Olllivierre and Tamara Davis.(JJ)