May 15, 2009
Top three posts filled in Ministry of Agriculture

The three top posts in the Ministry of Agriculture have been filled. According to the Communications Unit in the Ministry of Agriculture, Allan Alexander, the former acting Permanent Secretary, has been appointed Permanent Secretary.{{more}}

Reuben Robertson, who had been serving in an acting capacity as Chief Agricultural Officer, received the good news that he had been appointed to the position on April 24th.

The new Deputy Chief Agricultural Officer is now Michael Dalton, who had also been serving in an acting capacity.

All appointments took effect from February 2nd 2009.