April 28, 2006

Soroptimist International gets new President


Dr. Shirley Robertson is the new president of Soroptimist International of St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

Dr. Robertson succeeds Zeitha Hadaway who had been leading the organisation for the last two years. At a meeting held at the Helping Hands Centre, New Montrose, Dr. Robertson received the keys to the office and gavel for the maintenance of order during meetings.{{more}}

The new president thanked the group for entrusting her with the presidential responsibility and said she was pleased to accept the position. Dr. Robertson promised to do her best to carry out her role as efficiently as she could.

The new executive reads as follows:

President Dr. Shirley Robertson, Immediate Past President, Zeitha Hadaway, President Elect Janet Woods, Treasurer Kathlyn Cyrus, Programme Action Chair Norma Knights, Committee Members Anella Thomas, Joyce Haynes, Nina Maloney, Agnes DeRoche, Anna Barnwell and Nelcia Primus.