Local Soroptimist elects new body
June 11, 2004
Local Soroptimist elects new body

When the local branch of Soroptimist International celebrates its 17th anniversary next month, they will have a new executive in place.
On March 23, a new executive headed by Zeitha Hadaway was installed to chart the course of operations for the club. {{more}}
Hadaway will seek assistance from President-elect for the next constitutional sitting of the club, Shirley Robertson, Vice-President Janet Woods, Treasurer Kathryn Cyrus and Secretary Nelcia Primus.
Annelle Thomas was appointed action chairperson, Lavinia Gunn as councillor, while Agnes De Roche, Sharda Bollers and Lidia Stephens make up the executive committee.
The first project on the new year’s agenda took place last Thursday, where students from senior classes of the C.W. Prescod and Lodge Village schools spent the day observing workplace procedures at various work places across Kingstown.