Fireman, Luta, Skarpyon record album
Local Vibes
July 7, 2006
Fireman, Luta, Skarpyon record album

As the Vincy Music Industry continues to propel its way forward to take its rightful place of prominence both in the Caribbean and in the international music arena, a number of St. Vincent and the Grenadines’ most established headlining soca artists have collaborated to release a new and exciting soca album for Vincy Mas 2006.

Luta, Skarpyon and Fireman have produced a prolific collaboration aptly titled Vincy Soca Dans Y3K. The creative project is a musical, lyrical and vocal blend from these three ‘sons of the soil’ who are under the management of Herric Horne of Network Promotions. The album also includes guest artists Taurus and Jamesy P.{{more}} Vincy Soca Dans Y3K is a ‘must have’ 13 track soca album, packed for 2006 with sweet party hits from beginning to end. The album is destined to capture the discerning Vincentian music lovers’ hearts, both at home and abroad, and is a soca feast for lovers of quality Caribbean music any where in the world.

The album opens with Luta’s already popular hit ‘Who Shall I Fear’, and also includes his ‘Push Back’, ‘Rise’, and ‘Gal Go Down’, which features Jamesy P and Tony P. Skarpyon offers up a serving of ‘Carnival Song’, ‘Lights Down’, ‘Engine’, which features Solomon Gates, and the melodic ‘Let It Flow’, and collaborates with Jamesy P on ‘Leave Me Alone’. Jamesy P himself who consistently delivers on the soca scene comes with ‘God Alone’ and ‘When You’re Up’. The enigmatic show-stopping Soca Monarch Fireman dubbed St. Vincent and the Grenadines’ “next international soca artist” tells you ‘Wucky Wucky’, while Taurus is full of ‘Energy’.

The album was recorded at: Jr. Music Studio, Hill Top Recording Studio (Trinidad), The Master Room Studio, Sky Studio, Cherry Ince Studio and VH Studio. Mixing and Mastering was done by: Scratch Master, Cleve Scott, Adrian Bailey, Neil Bernard, Mark Cyrus, Cherry Ince and Enos and Pablo. Musicians on the album are Allan Sardine, Junior Sutherland, Neil Bernard, Adrian Bailey, Mark Cyrus, Enos, Cherry Ince, Joffre Venner, Sean Sutherland, Philip Hill, Patric Spicer, Clyde Mitchel, and Roger Jaggasar. Brendon “Starr” George and Neil Bernard provided the backing vocals.