September 2, 2014
Bequia cricket competition’s top performers rewarded

Teams and individuals who contested the 2014 Hairoun Beer Bequia Twenty/20 cricket competition were last Sunday the recipients of their dues.{{more}}

Taking the most valuable player award was Cosmus Hackshaw of Sugar Reef Bequia United.

Hackshaw tallied the most runs – 540 and with the highest score of 190, which he posted versus Port Elizabeth.

He was also his team’s most valuable player awardee.

Also, Primus Nanton of Captain Mark Memorial Royal Challengers copped the most wickets -15.

The other MVPs were: Knights Trading Aussies – Braxie Browne; Basketball United – Ulrich Brackin, with Captain Mark Memorial Royal Challengers’ recipient being Adinol Richards. Sea Shells South Side United most valuable player was Zeshorn Hazell.

Rounding up the other MVPs were Village Apartments L’Auberge Port Elizabeth- Erickson Browne and Bequia Cricket Association Youth Combine- Austin Derrick.

Royal Challengers took the knock out title, with Bequia United – second and placing third was Port Elizabeth.

Knights Trading Aussies regained the league title, leaving Bequia Sugar Reef to be the runner-up and Port Elizabeth- the third place. (RT)