November 29, 2011

Biabou T/20 Softball Cricket Competition gaining momentum

There were wins for Sting Power Nice Radio Clinchers, Dr. Thomas Injectors, Damage Boys Re-Load and Glen United when competition in the Biabou Twenty/20 Championship at the Biabou Playing Field hosted matches over the weekend of November 19 and 20.{{more}}

Clinchers inflicted a 10-wicket win over Glen United in a low scoring match.

Glen United reached 54 for seven in 13-overs; Hyron Shallow 16; Peter Richards captured two for 19 bowling for Clinchers, who then raced to 55 without loss, as O’Keiph Andrews lashed 34 not out and Oheyon Toby 21 not out.

Dr. Thomas Injectors beat Nice Time Panthers by 27 runs. Dr. Thomas Injectors made 94 in 20-overs; Augustine Corridon 20; Kertneil Henry bagged four for 11, while Verrol Henry took three for 13.

Panthers were skittled out for 67 runs. Israel Baptiste topped their batting with 22; Augustine Corridon 3 for 10, Winston Snagg two for seven and Ronnick Daniel two for 11, bowling for Injectors.

Damage Boys Re-Load piled up 163 all out in their 20-overs, as they beat Y.D. Lima Hot Spurs by 95 runs.

Danroy Denzil led the way with 55, supported by J’Var Francis who made 31; Artley Pope bagged two for 27 and Ezra Jacobs had two for 41 bowling for Hot Spurs.

Hot Spurs was sent packing for 68; Sylvannus Williams 31, while Wesrick Strough claimed four wickets for three runs and Kevin Primus took two for 10 to be Re-Load best bowlers.

Ricky King captured career best figures as Glen United beat Young Strikers by 10 runs. Glen United batted first and were all out for 77; Dennis Bradshaw top scored with 23; Daverson Lavia captured four wickets for nine runs and Zimroy Baptiste claimed three for 22, bowling for Young Strikers.

Young Strikers was bundled out for 67 runs; Maxroy Nanton hit 27; Rickey King grabbed seven for 13 to be Glen United’s main wicket taker.