September 24, 2010
U-15 Cricket Training squad named

The Youth Committee of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Cricket Association earlier this week released twenty-four names of persons who will vie for selection to the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Under-15 team to the 2010 Windwards Competition, to be staged in Dominica in December.{{more}}

The selectees come from six of the eight zones which participated in the Zonal competition which ended last July 31.

There were no selectees from Kingstown and South Windward.

Losing finalist, North Leeward, secured seven selections in Pruz Young, Nigel Small, Shamon Hooper, Kimali Williams, Wildannick Daniel, J’rani Haywood and Ceron Ballantyne.

Champion team Central Windward has Gidron Pope, Jaime Liverpool, Anson Latchman, Gilbert Thomas, Dominic Da Silva and Terran Barnum selected.

Getting the nod from Marriaqua are Emmerson Prince, Glenroy Jacobs, Romario Dasent and T’ Jay Shallow, with Lenson Spring, Omari Sutherland, Jurani Baptiste and Kimanrie May making it from North Windward.

The others selected are Akeyjo Davis and Jabarri Guy of St. George and Obed Mc Coy from South Central Leeward.

The players will meet this Saturday morning from 9:30 at the Arnos Vale Playing Field with the coaches and members of the Youth Committee. (RT)