CBC holds Annual General Meeting
February 5, 2010

CBC holds Annual General Meeting

The Caribbean Basketball Confederation (CBC) held its 2010 Annual General Assembly on Saturday, January 30, in Tortola, British Virgin Islands. During the Assembly the members of the CBC elected a new Executive for the 2010 to 2014 cycle.{{more}}

Elected to the CBC Executive were: President: Senator Usie R. Richards (US Virgin Islands); Secretary-General: Sabrina Mitchell (St. Vincent & the Grenadines); Vice President Program & Development: Marland Nattie (Jamaica); Vice President Technical Operations: Glyne Clarke (Barbados); Vice President Finance & Marketing: Carlos Beltran (Puerto Rico); Treasurer: Harvey Nielsen (US Virgin Islands); Board Members: Victor O’Garro; Guy Malone (British Virgin Islands).

There are two new members on the CBC Executive, namely Carlos Beltran from Puerto Rico, the Vice-President for Finance and Marketing, and Guy Malone, a Board Member from the British Virgin Islands. All the other members of the CBC Executive were re-elected to serve in their respective positions.

Attending the 2010 Annual General Assembly were representatives from Antigua and Barbuda; Bahamas; Barbados; Bermuda; British Virgin Islands; Cayman Islands; Cuba; Guyana; Jamaica; Puerto Rico; St. Vincent and the Grenadines; Trinidad and Tobago; and the US Virgin Islands.

The CBC Executive are responsible for governing the affairs of its members and representing the interest of FIBA (International Basketball Federation) and FIBA Americas in the Caribbean region.