January 22, 2010

Nanthan re-elected president of WICBC

The Windward Islands Cricket Board of Control (WICBC) at its General Meeting held in Rodney Bay, St. Lucia, on January 14, 2010, returned Emmanuel Nanthan of Dominica to the position of President of the WICBC. Elson Crick was elected to the position of Vice President.{{more}}

Nanthan and Crick will represent the WICBC as Directors on the West Indies Cricket Board. Cecil Greenidge is the alternate Director.

The Board also made the following appointments for a two year period 2010/2011: Senior Selection Committee: Messrs Julian Charles, Stanley Hinds, Charles Walters; Junior Selection Committee: Messrs Irvin Warrican, Raphael Croney, Keith Charlery.

The managers and coaches of teams competing in Regional Competitions were also named.

Senior: Lockhart Sebastien – Manager, Ian Allen-Coach; Under 19: Shawn Edward – Manager, Raymond Duncan – Coach; Under 15: Samuel Holder – Manager, Dwain Gill – Coach.