July 28, 2006
Neil Williams 20/20 finalists decided

The finalists for the Neil Williams Twenty/Twenty Cricket have been determined. Victors One and Police One will compete for the trophy this Sunday, July 30, at London Playing Field.

Victors secured their berth with a five-wicket win over Spartans. Victors replied with 144 for five off 18 overs to earn their spot. Neil Baptiste 56, supported by Denis Byam, 45, led their team to victory. Spartans scored 143 off 18.1 overs.{{more}}

Reynold McLean, 41, and Micha Joseph, 40, were among the runs for Spartans. They were wrecked by Danson Andrews, with 5 for 24.

Police One overcame ECGC Radcliffe by 16 runs. The Lawmen reached 137 for nine off their 20 overs, powered by Uroy Farrell’s 33.

He turned in a decent all-round performance taking two for 14, as Radcliffe staggered to 121 for seven from their 20 overs. Linden James, 47, made a desperate attempt to get his team into the finals.