June 9, 2006
Police One, Log Masters in First Division Final

Either Police One or Log Masters will replace demoted Vincom Numbgerz in the 2007 Premier Division of the national cricket competition.

The two reached the envied stage last weekend in contrasting fashion.

Log Masters won on first innings over Radcliffe two.

The masters’ total of 268, was built around Elvis Browne’s 55, Bradley Brooker’s 46, Dale Michael’s 32 and Elson Crick’s 31.{{more}}

David Maharaj 4 for 45 and Zwade King 2 for 28 were the pick of Radcliffe’s bowling.

Michael putting in an all round performance bagged 5 for 40 and with support from Lynton Greaves 3 for 43 and Harvey Pope 2 for 40, Radcliffe folded for 188. Stewart Thomas 57 and Austin Mc Dowall 54 were Radcliffe’s leading contributors with the bat.

Batting a second time Log Masters were 130 for 5, with Michael 35 not out.

Log Masters’ opponents in the final, Police one, did not have to sweat as Irie Travel Packers did not turn up for the match.