October 21, 2005
Dehring welcomes new ICC World Cup directors

Managing Director and CEO of ICC Cricket World Cup West Indies 2007 Inc Chris Dehring has welcomed the appointment of the organisation’s new Directors, noting it will offer more of the region’s leading lights an opportunity to contribute to the landmark Event.

Reacting following the appointment of four new members to the Board last week he said: “ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 is delighted to have its new members in place and is moving full steam ahead with less than 18 months until the tournament starts.{{more}}

“Board members are drawn from a diverse cross-section of our Host Venue countries and we look forward to benefiting from the gamut of their collective experience and wisdom as we focus on the crucial implementation phase of the Event.”

The four new directors who were invited to join the Board are Sir Royston Hopkin of Grenada, Ambassador David Shoul of Antigua and Barbuda, Ken Boyea of St. Vincent and the Grenadines and Jennifer Nero of St. Kitts and Nevis. Institutions represented on the Board – CARICOM, the Caribbean Tourism Organisation and the University of the West Indies – were also invited to reconfirm their representatives.

The full ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 Board now comprises: Kenneth Gordon (Chairman), Owen Melhado (Deputy Chairman), Christopher Dehring (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer), E. Val Banks, EHC “Teddy” Griffith, Stephen Camacho, Allen Chastanet, Kenneth Hewitt, Ambassador Julian Hunte, Dr. Claude Denbow, Clifford Reis, Sir Royston Hopkin, Ambassador David Shoul, Ken Boyea and Jennifer Nero.