June 11, 2004
SVGAA holds prize giving ceremony

The SVGAA held its much delayed Prize-Giving Ceremony for 2003 last Sunday, June 6, at the Calliaqua Tennis Centre.
Receiving trophies from the SVGAA for placing in the top three of the Drivers Championship were Ali Clouden (1st), Charlie Thomas (2nd) and Shawndy St. Hillare (3rd).{{more}}
Additionally, Mr. Ali Clouden received the “Motoring News” Driver of the Year trophy. This trophy was presented by Trevor Thorpe, editor of the Barbados-based, regionally distributed Motoring News newspaper. This is the third year that this presentation has been made by Thorpe.