July 3, 2009
NCB, Rotary Club award students

The National Commercial Bank (NCB), in collaboration with the SVG Rotary Club, awarded twenty-six secondary school students from across the state with the annual George Phillips Excellence awards at a ceremony held on Thursday, June 4th.{{more}}

Each student was presented with $100, which was deposited into individual savings accounts at NCB. This is the fourth year that the NCB has partnered with the Rotary Club for this awards ceremony.

In a press release, Cheryl Rodriguez, Marketing and Public Relations Officer at the NCB, expressed congratulations to all the awardees and encouraged them to begin saving from an early age because it helps “to improve their money management skills, to help them become financially fit and to assist in building the local economy.”

The awardees include: Tajah Williams – Adelphi Secondary; Tomeshia Brackin – Sandy Bay Secondary; Tashanique Richards – Georgetown Secondary; Annecia Moore – George Stephens Secondary; Krystal Bardoo – North Union Secondary; Renson Humphrey – Emmanuel High Mesopotamia; Charlene Fredericks – St. Joseph’s Convent Marriaqua; Isron Joseph – Mountain View Adventist Academy; Elroy Foster – West St. George Secondary; Chantelle Creese – St. Clair Dacon Secondary; Norissa Simon – Bishop’s College Kingstown; Kenroy Williams, Dr JP Eustace Memorial Secondary; Meisha Charles – Girls’ High School; Vanessa Francis – Intermediate High School; Dacara Telesford – St. Joseph’s Convent Kingstown; Druvaughn Edwards – St Martin’s Secondary; Adriel Francois – St Vincent Grammar School; Silvan McLeod – Thomas Saunders Secondary; Alex Burnette – Buccament Bay Secondary; Ranford Francois – Barrouallie Secondary; Madousa Pierre – Petit Bordel Secondary; Shauntelle Stapleton – Troumaca Secondary; Donnicka James – Bequia Community High; Richael Providence – Bequia SDA Secondary, and Bertrina Mitchell – Union Island Secondary.

NCB representatives Lidia Stephens and Renata Sutherland made the presentations. (JSV)