April 28, 2006
Burgin elected head of PSU


Aubrey Burgin has been elected to serve as President of the Public Service Union. His election came at the 63rd Annual General Meeting of the Public Service Union held at its headquarters at Mc Kies Hill on Saturday, April 22, 2006.

Burgin has been elected for the two-year period 2006 to 2008. His executive includes 1st Vice-President, Joel Poyer; 2nd Vice-President, Eldon John; General Secretary, Elroy Boucher; Assistant Secretary, Andrea Robin; Treasurer, Gary Lewis; Greviance Officer, Leslie Pope; Trustees: Elizabeth Williams, Jonathan Pitt and Ishmael Shortte.