April 7, 2006

National Trust elects new Board

On Wednesday April 5, 2006 newly elected Members of the Board of the Saint Vincent National Trust met to elect an executive for the three-year term which began in March 2006.

Elected are: Chairperson: Kathy Martin; Vice Chairperson: Louise Mitchell; Secretary with responsibility for Public Relations: Jeannine Williams and Honorary Treasurer: Arrion Barnwell. Other Members of the Board are: Adrian Cadogan; Deirdre Millington Myers; Fitzgerald Providence and Decima Hamilton.

The Board, in its first meeting, committed to the Objects of the Trust and laid the groundwork for the operation of several working committees suggested mainly from within the general body of the Trust at an earlier meeting. Among the committees proposed are Built Heritage & Architecture and an Educational Outreach Committee.